Advisory Boards

European Advisory Board

Professor Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Reitzle
– Chairman
Chairman of the Management Board of Linde AG, Munich

Professor Dr. h.c. Roland Berger
Roland Berger Strategy Consultants GmbH, Munich

Dr. Kurt Bock
Member of the Management Board of BASF SE, Ludwigshafen

Lord John Browne of Madingley
Managing Director and Managing Partner (Europe) of Riverstone Holdings LLC; former Chief Executive Officer of BP, London

Michael Cohrs
from October 1, 2010 Former Member of the Management Board of Deutsche Bank AG, London

Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley
Chairman of the Executive Board and General Partner of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt

Peter Löscher
Chairman of the Management Board of Siemens Aktiengesellschaft, Munich

Francis Mer
Former French Minister of Economy, Finance and Industry, Bourg-la-Reine

Alexey A. Mordashov
Chairman of the Board of Directors of Severstal; Director General of Severstal-Group, Cherepovets

Dr. h.c. August Oetker
General Partner of Dr. August Oetker KG, Bielefeld

Eckhard Pfeiffer
Former President and Chief Executive Officer of Compaq Computer Corporation, Kitzbühel

Dr. Bernd Pischetsrieder

Antonio Puri Purini
from September 1, 2010 Former Ambassador of Italy to the Republik of Germany, Rome

Dr. rer. pol. Michael Rogowski
Chairman of the Supervisory Board of J. M. Voith AG, until March 5, 2010, Heidenheim

Håkan Samuelsson
until April 29, 2010, Munich

Maria-Elisabeth Schaeffler
Partner and Chairperson of the Supervisory Board of INA-Holding Schaeffler KG, Herzogenaurach

Jürgen R. Thumann
Chairman of the Shareholders’ Committee of Heitkamp & Thumann KG, Dusseldorf

Dr. Dieter Zetsche
Chairman of the Management Board of Daimler AG and Head of Mercedes-Benz Cars, Stuttgart

Americas Advisory Board

Norman Augustine
Former Chief Executive Officer & Chairman, Lockheed Martin

John E. Bryson
Chairman, BrightSource Energy; former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Edison International

Michael D. Capellas
Chief Executive Officer, Acadia; former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, First Data Corp.

James Ireland Cash, Jr., Ph. D.
Emeritus Professor and Senior Associate Dean, Harvard Business School

Anthony W. Deering
Chairman, Exeter Capital LLC; former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, The Rouse Co.

Archie W. Dunham
Former Chairman, ConocoPhillips

Benjamin H. Griswold
Chairman, Brown Advisory; former Senior Chairman, Deutsche Banc Alex. Brown

The Honorable Chuck Hagel
Distinguished Professor, Georgetown University and the University of Nebraska at Omaha; former U.S. Senator, (R-NE)

William R. Howell
Former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, J. C. Penney, Inc.

Robert L. Johnson
Founder & Chairman, The RLJ Cos.; Founder and former Chairman, Black Entertainment Television (BET)

Edward A. Kangas
Former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Deloitte

Ellen R. Marram
President, The Barnegat Group LLC; former President & Chief Executive Officer, Tropicana and Nabisco Biscuit Cos.

The Honorable Lynn M. Martin
President, Martin Hall Group LLC; former U.S. Secretary of Labor

Robert P. May
Former Chief Executive Officer, Calpine Corp.; former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, HealthSouth Corp.

Michael E. J. Phelps
until September 30, 2010 Chairman, Dornoch Capital Inc.

The Honorable John W. Snow
Chairman, Cerberus Capital Management LP; former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury

Latin American Advisory Board

Mauricio Novis Botelho
until March 15, 2010
Chairman and former President and Chief Executive Officer, Embraer

Fernando Henrique Cardoso
Former President of the Federative Republic of Brazil

Armando Garza Sada
Chairman, Alfa

Enrique Iglesias
Ibero-American Secretary-General; former Minister of Foreign Relations of Uruguay

Pedro Pablo Kuczynski
Partner & Senior Advisor, The Rohatyn Group; former Prime Minister of Peru

The Honorable Lynn M. Martin
President, Martin Hall Group LLC; former U.S. Secretary of Labor

Luis Alejandro Pagani
President, Arcor Group

Horst Paulmann
Founder & President, Cencosud S.A.

Jesús Reyes-Heroles
from June 1, 2010
Former Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Petroleos Mexicanos (Pemex); former Ambassador of Mexico to the United States of America

Miguel Urrutia Montoya
Professor, Universidad de los Andes; former Governor of the Central Bank of Colombia

Asia Pacific Advisory Board

Pham Thanh Binh
until December 31, 2010
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Vinashin Group, Vietnam

Robert E. Fallon
Adjunct Professor, Finance and Economics, Columbia Business School, International

Toru Hashimoto
Former President & Chief Executive Officer and former Chairman, The Fuji Bank Ltd.; former Chairman, Deutsche Securities Inc., Japan

Nobuyuki Idei
Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Quantum Leaps Corporation; Chairman of the Advisory Board, Sony Corporation, Japan

Gang-Yon Lee
Chairman, Korea Gas Corporation, Korea

Dr. David K.P. Li
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Bank of East Asia, Hong Kong

Dr. Li Qingyuan
Director-General, Office of Strategy and Development Committee, China Securities Regulatory Commission, China

Subramanian Ramadorai
Vice Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services Limited, India

Dr. Tony Tan Keng Yam
Deputy Chairman and Executive Director, The Government of Singapore Investment Corp. Pte. Ltd., Singapore

Sofjan Wanandi
Chairman, Santini Group; Chairman of Employers Association of Indonesia (APINDO), Indonesia

Professor Zhang Yunling
Professor of International Economics and Academy Member, Chinese Academy of Social Science, China

Climate Change Advisory Board

Lord John Browne of Madingley
Managing Director and Managing Partner (Europe), Riverstone Holdings LLC; former Chief Executive Officer, BP

John Coomber
Member of the Board of Directors, Swiss Re; Chairman, The Climate Group

Fabio Feldmann
Chief Executive Officer, Fabio Feldmann Consultores; former Executive Secretary, Brazilian Forum on Climate Change

Amory B. Lovins
Chairman & Chief Scientist, Rocky Mountain Institute

Lord Oxburgh
Member of the Advisory Board, Climate Change Capital; former Chairman, Shell

Dr. R. K. Pachauri
Chairman, Intergovernment Panel on Climate Change

Professor Hans Joachim Schellnhuber
Founding Director, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)

Professor Robert Socolow
Co-Director, The Carbon Mitigation Initiative; Professor, Princeton University

Professor Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Klaus Töpfer
Former Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety as well as for Regional Planning, Construction and Urban Development; former Executive Director of the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Professor Hongren Zhang
Former President, International Union of Geological Science; former Chinese Vice Minister of Geology and Mineral Resources

Key figures comparison

Compare key figures of the past years. more

Signs and Symbols
  • Save section as pdf file
  • Save table as xls file
  • Print page
  • Add file to file library
  • Glossary
  • Link to a page outside of this report
  • Link to a page within this report
  • Compare to 2009
  • Corresponding page at the PDF version of this report

Explanations to make the best possible use of the information provided and the various service features can be found here.